Player of the Year Award 

Player of the Year Award Points are awarded at the completion of each WGA Event. Players are awarded points as follows: 1st =10 pts, 2nd = 8 pts, 3rd = 6 pts, 4th = 4 pts, 5th = 3 pts, 6=2 pts 1 Pt for participation. 3 pays for skin/ctp.  Major events points double. See results by entrance door on the side.

2020 Schedule of Events

February 8th                                     Steak Open

March 11th                                         Golfaholics  - Wednesday Evening Scramble ( Every Wednesday)

March 21st                                         Crawfish Open

April 25th & 26th                                Lion’s Wilderness Open

April 27th thru May 22nd                   WGA Brazos Cup Qualifying (54 Hole Requirement)

May 29th-31st                                     WGA Brazos Cup Matches (Wilderness 29 & 30)

June 1st - August 9th                        PGA Junior League

June 1 thru 4                                      Junior Camp 1

July 6 thru 9                                       Junior Camp 2

July 20 thru 23                                   Junior Camp 3

August 15th - 16th                            Match Play 2-person

September 4th                                   Folds of Honor

September 26th-27th                        Lake Jackson City AM

October 14th                                     Golfaholics Par 3 Challenge

November 21st                                  WGA Turkey Shoot

November 23th-25th                                   Holiday Junior Camp

December 8th                                    Christmas Open House

December 19th                                  WGA Par 3 Challenge



Become a Wilderness at Lake Jackson Insider

Get the latest news and specials from The Wilderness at Lake Jackson.
Don't miss out!

This Is CAPTCHA Image Reload Secure Image

"The Wilderness at Lake Jackson transcends time and delivers guests back to the days when early settlers traveled from town to town in search of the next gold nugget."
501 Hwy. 332 - West PO Box 308
Lake Jackson, TX 77566
979-297-GOLF (4653)